AFC U-20 Futsal Championship: Iran drawn into Group A

Posted by on
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

AFC – KUALA LUMPUR, A redraw was conducted at the AFC House on Tuesday to balance the central zone into two groups for the AFC U-20 Futsal Championship.

Group A will now see the 2017 champions Islamic Republic of Iran paired off with Afghanistan and Turkmenistan while Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyz Republic make up Group B.

The Central Zone has three allocated slots, the group winners of A and B will qualify to the AFC U-20 Futsal Championship 2019 Finals and the play-off match between the runners-up of Groups A and B shall determine the third place team in the zone.

Recent Headlines: