AFC Futsal Club Championship Indonesia 2018 Final Draw [VIDEO]

Posted by on
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

AFC – JAKARTA, Asia’s top 16 futsal clubs will learn their opponents for the ninth edition of the AFC Futsal Club Championship on Friday, as the tournament takes place in Indonesia for the first time.

The 2018 edition will welcome teams who have been regulars since 2010, with the likes of Vamos FC (Indonesia), two-time champions Chonburi Bluewave (Thailand), Thai Son Nam FC (Vietnam) and three-time champions Nagoya Oceans (Japan) among the familiar names in the pot.

The tournament, which will be held in Yogyakarta on August 1 to 12, will also welcome newcomers Mes Sungun Varzaghan of Islamic Republic of Iran, who earned a spot in the Continental Club championship after clinching the Iranian Futsal League 2017-2018 title, as well as Tajikistan’s FC Sipar and tournament debutants Jeonju MAG FC (Korea Republic), Victoria University College FC (Myanmar) and Al Sailiya (Qatar).

All the clubs will be seeded as per the final ranking based on last year’s tournament, with position A1 reserved for the club representing hosts Indonesia.

The 16 teams will be divided into four groups of four teams, with the group winners and runners-up from each group progressing to the quarter-finals.

Ranking of clubs
1. Indonesia – Vamos FC
2. Thailand – Chonburi Bluewave
3. Islamic Republic of Iran – Mes Sungun Varzaghan
4. Vietnam – Thai Son Nam FC
5. Qatar – Al Sailiya
6. United Arab Emirates – Al Dhafra FC
7. Japan – Nagoya Oceans
8. Lebanon – Bank of Beirut
9. Iraq – Nafit Al Wasat
10. Kyrgyz Republic – FC Erem
11. Uzbekistan – AGMK FC
12. China PR – Dalian Yuan Dynasty FC
13. Tajikistan – FC Sipar
14. Australia – Vic Vipers FC
Unranked: Korea Republic – Jeonju MAG FC
Unranked: Myanmar – Victoria University College FC

Watch the Live Draw

*The Final Draw will be held at the Fairmont Jakarta Hotel at 11am (local time).

Recent Headlines: